NAWG Elects New Officers with Keeff Felty as President

The National Association of Wheat Growers’ Board of Directors is (from left) Secretary Nathan Keane, Montana; Treasurer Jamie Kress, Idaho; Vice President Pat Clements, Kentucky; President Keeff Felty of Oklahoma; and Past President Brent Cheyne, Oregon.

The National Association of Wheat Growers (NAWG) elected Keeff Felty as president during their 2024 Annual Conference in Houston, Texas.

Felty is a fourth-generation farmer in the Altus area of Oklahoma. He farms cotton, sesame, and pastureland along with his wheat crops. He brings experience from his time with the Oklahoma Wheat Growers Association and the Oklahoma State Support Committee Cotton Incorporated, and he has served on various commodity committees within the American Farm Bureau Federation and the Oklahoma Farm Bureau.

“I am looking forward to working with wheat growers and lawmakers to ensure wheat voices are heard during the renewal of the farm bill,” said Felty. “As we continue into 2024, it is critical that industry continue to urge lawmakers to consider a farm bill that protects crop insurance, strengthens the farm safety net, and increases funding for our trade promotion programs. It is an honor to be elected as president of NAWG, and I look forward to working with commodity leaders to support agriculture and rural America.”

NAWG’s Board of Directors elected its new board of officers with Pat Clements of Kentucky elected as vice president, Jamie Kress from Idaho as treasurer, and Nathan Keane of Montana as the new secretary. Brent Cheyne of Oregon transitioned into the past president position. Steve Sheffels of Montana was also elected to the NAWG budget committee.